What a Month

It’s been almost a month since I last posted. A lot has happened, but much is the same. I can’t really complain because life is pretty good.

I figured this post should be about my upcoming summer events! There are a lot of things I’m excited for, but nothing more than music.

I have partnered up with an amazing songwriter, Richard Parkinson. He has written with quite a few people, my personal favorite, David Archuleta. He is going to be helping me get my demos ready to go, and putting together a set that I can perform. It is all quite exhilarating! I never thought the day would come that I’d step into a professional recording studio to put my work out there. This is what I’ve dreamed about since I was very young. I’m ready for this, but a lot of preparation has to happen before I can get anywhere.

Next point…I hired a personal trainer. I figured that if I’m going to be putting my best foot forward…better look the part too. He has been working me hard, but I know it’s worth it. I’m sore every time I come home, but in a good way. I need to look my best…this business is subjective. I’m happy with being me, but I want to be the best me possible.

I’m starting to put together my image. Thanks to my awesome friends in Los Angeles. They helped me decide on a few things I need to change to shape my image. It’s a weird process being told that your clothes suck, your shoes suck, and your life sucks. Not really. They we’re picky, but I needed them to be. The music business is a funny world, but I’m happy to have friends in it that give me great advice.

That is about it for my summer. I’ll be working, but focusing on music as much as possible! I need every ounce of my being to flow into these songs. I hope all of you will listen and give honest feedback. I’m ready to share!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

